nashville 2012: week 4

Another week is done! Week 4 is complete and that means there are only 8 more weeks to go! In a way it seems like I’ve been training longer than that because I really only had 3-4 weeks off in between training plans. Fine by me as I love having something to work toward and a set plan of what to do each day… even if I deviate a little ;).

Sunday: Yoga Body Bootcamp™
Monday: 3.5m run + Insanity Max Cardio Recovery
Tuesday: Nothing – whoops! Extra rest day.
Wednesday: 3.5m run + stretching
Thursday: Power Vinyasa
Friday: Rest
Saturday: 7m run

Still loving Yoga Body Bootcamp each week. I didn’t think it was that hard when we were going through the circuits, but then I got home and could only remember one song that played… I guess that means it was harder than I thought since I must have been concentrating really hard on the moves?

My Monday morning run was cold and WINDY! Kind of awful, but I did it! That night I joined Sister in the Max Cardio Recovery DVD. Even though the recovery DVDs don’t go as fast, it is nice to stretch out for 40-50 minutes!

Tuesday I was going to go ice skating with a friend… but then the weather started sleeting so those plans were cancelled and I just headed home after work. I should have done some cross training, but I just wasn’t feeling up to it so I decided to pass for a day – no harm in that!

Wednesday morning weather was crappy again. It was cold and rainy, so my bed was a much better place to be! I decided to hold off my run until the afternoon to see if the weather got any better. I haven’t run in the afternoon in forever, but I figured I could do it :). I packed rice cakes + peanut butter for an afternoon snack since I know I’m okay to run after that and then changed and headed out right away. The weather was still not that nice – very windy and a little sleety, but it was at least bright out!

Thursday yoga – a very busy class, probably because of all the Grouponers! A big class means HOT and sweaty! And even though yoga is not supposed to be competitive, I love when there are newbies and less experienced yogis in the class because I can appreciate how much my own practice has grown so much more. The crazy looks the “experienced” folks get is hilarious when we’re not afraid of doing (or at least trying) ridiculous moves and shooting up in to headstand in the middle of the room. I definitely gave those looks when I first started – and still do to the even more experienced people in my classes! I can’t wait until I can master even more crazy moves… ;).

Friday rest – so nice! And then Saturday was my first 7 miler run of this training plan! I actually don’t remember a whole lot of this run… I really should write my recaps closer to the actual run haha. It snowed quite a bit on Friday so I wasn’t sure what the roads/sidewalks would be like. I was thinking of possibly doing loops depending on what had been plowed, but it actually didn’t end up being that bad at all so I just went out 3 1/2 miles, and then came back. The best kind of runs!

It was a slow one – but really, who cares besides me? No one! And a mile is still a mile, no matter how slow – oh Pinterest quotes, they’re the best ;). And as long as I make it to the end, that’s all that really matters. Overall the week went well, and this week I will be incorporating more weights as the Best Body Bootcamp starts TODAY! Happy Monday!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3

2 thoughts on “nashville 2012: week 4

Leave a Reply

