what i ate wednesday #14

I have zero creativity right now. I tried to think of a clever title and what did I come up with? What I ate Wednesday #14… There was quite a large gap between number 12 and number 13, but only one week between 13 and 14! I would say that’s improvement :).

With wonderful Wisconsin winters and an 8:30-4:30 job, natural lighting for food pictures is a rarity. So, this week, I decided to take my pictures on Sunday when I was home to take in the natural lighting. Genius, no?

With that, I give you breakfast!

Udi’s Whole Grain Bagel with Cream Cheese and a 1/2 of a grapefruit on the side. I am loving grapefruits lately – even without any suger topping! I always used to load at least a teaspoon of sugar on each half, but this was so naturally sweet that it needed nothing.

Lunch was leftovers from the day before. P.F. Chang’s Gluten Free Pork Fried Rice. This was the best fried rice that I’ve had in so long! I was absolutely in love :). And even though it looks like I used chopsticks to eat it… I so did not.

Midafternoon snack was a Nonfat Latte from Stone Creek Coffee. I absolutely love Stone Creek (just a Wisconsin chain I think?). There was a line of at least four people with one barista behind the counter, and I waited for at least 15 minutes instead of pulling up to the Starbucks drive thru. Good thing it was Sunday and there was nothing better to do so I could wait in line for this delicious and perfectly frothy drink!

I also had some gluten free pretzels + string cheese. I headed off to a heated Vinyasa Flow class in the late afternoon, so I needed come carbs + protein to make it through!

Dinner was definitely a pizza night. Nothing tastes better after sweating buckets in yoga class! Brown Rice Tortilla + marinara sauce + string cheese + mini turkey pepperoni. So good!

We ended up watching quite a few movies this weekend, and what’s a movie without popcorn?? We use the airpopper, and then top with canola oil spray and popcorn salt. The saltiness of it is the perfect way to end a night, and a weekend!

Oh, and how can I forget the multiple World’s Best Chocolate Chip Cookies? Yes, a few of those were consumed as well…

So happy it’s Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “what i ate wednesday #14

  1. Looks like a great day of eats! I love making my own mini pizza’s! We have a local place like that where I live….they are slammed all of the time, but it’s worth the wait when you have that coffee in your hand 😉

  2. What gorgeous food! I’ve never had much luck with grapefruit; I always get the lemony ones and they just dont cut it for me….I’ve tried so many times! =(

  3. Pingback: what i ate wednesday #15 | Living the Gluten Free Life

Leave a Reply

