banana bread pancakes

I feel bad for not providing any new recipes since before Christmas… So that’s already almost a month. I really wanted to post something, but haven’t made anything recently, and if I tried during the week my pictures would turn into a major fail – sun, why do you hate Wisconsin in the winter? Thinking back to filling my (NEW!)Ā recipes page this past weekend, I came across this picture on my hard drive…
Ā 

Mmm, those look like delicious pancakes! I searched over my blog to see if I ever posted the recipe, and it turns out this one went un-posted. I even had a named post in my draft posts with only the ingredients put in. At least I had gotten that far! And when, you may ask, was this picture/recipe taken and made? September 15th. Oh goodness, that’s quite a long time ago. I wish I could say for certain that I loved this recipe, but to be quite honest, I can’t really remember… but I certainly wouldn’t have saved the picture if they were bad!

Banana Bread Pancakes

  • 1 c oat flour (ground using gluten free oats)
  • 1t baking powder
  • 1/4 c rolled oats
  • 1/4c ground flax
  • cinnamon
  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 2 eggs
  • vanilla

1. Mix together all the dry ingredients in a large bowl.

2. In a smaller bowl, mash the banana and then add that, the milk, eggs and vanilla to the dry ingredients.

3. Stir everything together and then cook on a griddle until done.

At least all pancake recipes are cooked basically the same way! Served here with some delicious chicken breakfast sausage.

I imagine these would taste like banana bread… and that sounds quite tasty. I think these might have to be recreated this weekend, along with a bunch of other recipes :).

9 thoughts on “banana bread pancakes

  1. I don’t remember those either?!?! But they sound really delicious! We should make them this weekend for sure! And I will start brainstorming recipe ideas. I think something mocha flavored needs to be considered? And probably something like I just thought of but won’t ruin the secret šŸ™‚

  2. A. these look amazing! sign me up for anything banana bread. and anything pancakes! I think it’s safe to say that, even if you don’t remember per se, these are bound to be delicious.

    B. I love the look of your blog by the way! I leave the blog world for a couple months, and so many things have changed! I love it. It’s a great design – and visually simple. I’m a fan.

    C. I don’t have a C. YAY pancakes! šŸ™‚

    • A. Yes, I’m sure they were and could easily be made vegan too!

      B. Thank you! I purchased the domaine and everything in August, but it took me like a month to get everything figured out. I totally almost gave up blogging completely because I couldn’t figure out how to transfer it at first haha.

      C. I’m glad you’re back in the blogging world! I hope school and everything else is going well for you!

    • Oats are a great way to start! Even the non-gluten free ones would work here if you’re not gluten intolerant – they at least eliminate most of the gluten!

  3. Pingback: bacon waffles | Living the Gluten Free Life

Leave a Reply

