happy halloween!

This was the first year in many that I have dressed up – and at least it was for a good reason ;).  I am still sore from my run on Saturday – I managed a 3 1/2 mile run per my training plan, and I am so glad it was not any more than that!  I took them nice and slow and hoped for my legs to loosen up a bit, and I think it might have worked a bit?  We’ll see how the day progresses!

Crosby dresses up for Halloween each and every year, he just loves it, can’t you tell?

This year he chose to be a cow.  Actually I am pretty sure he was not really fond of us for making him dress up and wear a hat (how can you be a cow without horns?!).  This cute ensemble came from Target.

So adorable.

Yesterday, we baked up a Rustic Kitchen gluten free pizza crust in the shape of a pumpkin.  We picked up the dough at Willy Street Coop in Madison on Saturday and were very happy with the results!  It was delicious, thick crust and was not crumbly at all.  It was a little difficult to roll out – I don’t think I used enough water on my hands to avoid sticking, but it still turned out surprisingly pumpkin-shaped.  Talk about talent!

Topped with marinara on half and oil on the other, Smart Chicken sweet Italian chicken and daiya mozzarella shreds.  Can’t get much better than that, my friends!

Can’t believe another month has flown by, Happy Halloween!

11 thoughts on “happy halloween!

  1. What a face on that boy!! He can hardly wait to dress up tonight, I can tell! And I can hardly wait the three minutes until I get those pizza leftovers! So good! Now where is my grasshopper mint brownie for dessert :(…

  2. This blog has wonderful content! So sincere and well written. Is English your profession? I would also like to meat your dog, he looks positively beautiful… oops! I apologize for that Freudian slip… meet not “meat”. He just looks like he would like a nice piece of steak with his “special pill” in the morning.

    Best of luck,

    Melinda Page

    • Hi Melinda,

      Thanks for posting! You are one special commenter, that’s for sure. English is in fact my profession, thank you for asking. I would like to meat you as well – especially on “special pill” morning.

      God speed!

      ahaha you’re such dork sister

Leave a Reply

