what i ate wednesday #6

It’s finally starting to feel like summer here!  The first half of the week has been gorgeous weather wise and most of the rest of the week looks like it’ll be about the same!  I’ve definitely been going out to enjoy the sunshine :).  Yesterday, my friend Emilee did a mini-photoshoot with me to try out a new lens she got.  We walked around the Third Ward in downtown Milwaukee and the pictures turned out great!  I also learned I have to practice my serious not-so-mad looking face haha.  To check out my photos and Emilee’s other great photos (engagements, weddings, senior photos) check out her website blog!

Now, onto my eats for the day…

Breakfast

I was starving for breakfast this morning.  I had been planning on going for a run before breakfast but that wasn’t happening.  So I ate steel-cut oats made with chia, with a banana, a peach, some ground flax, a little granola and topped with the last remnants of the Honey Almond Butter.  This bowl was delicious.

Post-Run Snack

I ran a 5k and came back famished again… I don’t know what was with my hunger.  I ate a chocolate brownie clif bar and had some Earl Grey Ice Tea (I brewed a cup of tea and then put it in the fridge for a few hours & served over ice!).

Lunch

My friend Ashley came over today and I made up a small batch of Veggie Fried Rice for us for lunch.

Crosby also had to get his Vitamin D in for the day.  I really didn’t put this out for him… but he sure took it over ;).

Mid-Afternoon Snack

Afternoon snack was some cantaloupe and papaya with a wedge of Cinnamon Pumpkin Coffee Cake.

Dinner

I used the grill for the first time by myself today!  I made the most delicious sweet potatoes, just rolled in foil and put on for about an hour.  Also had some Lentils in Sloppy Joe sauce (ketchup + honey + mustard + spices) and carrots with TJ’s avocado hummus.  Avocado hummus is one of the best creations ever.

Kinley’s now working on some gluten-free bread so if it turns out, I might have a slice of that before bed.

This Wednesday is also the opening of Summerfest in Milwaukee!  And now starts a countdown to Kinley’s Summerfest 1/2 Marathon on July 10th!

11 thoughts on “what i ate wednesday #6

    • It’s more so the fact that we never really mastered gluten-filled bread baking that has me a bit concerned… but at least our standards aren’t too high ;).

    • I’m glad you found it! Thanks! The coffee cake really was super delicious, especially the topping – I could eat that by the spoonful! haha 😉

  1. ahh everything looks delicious! especially that cinnamon pumpkin coffee cake. and I love everything about your dinner.

    have fun at Summerfest–I haven’t been in forever! 🙂

  2. Pingback: dessert on the grill | My Search of Summer

Leave a Reply

