heat advisory

One week it’s in the 60’s… the next it’s in the 90’s.  95* currently to be exact.  But don’t worry… it’ll be back in the 60’s by Thursday so I guess it’s just time to enjoy the heat while it lasts, which is exactly what I did.

I met up with a friend this morning and we headed to the beach in Milwaukee, even seeing a TV anchor taping all of the beach-goers.  I made sure to put on plenty of sunscreen to not look like a giant tomato during an interview I have tomorrow – and so far I’m looking alright!

If you’re experiencing any kind of heat similar to what I’m experiencing here in Wisconsin today, I bet that drink is looking mighty tasty up above!  Don’t worry, I’ll provide the super simple recipe below for this wonderful smoothie to get you through the hottest of days :).

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  • Approximately 1 1/2 frozen bananas (just peel and chunk up a few bananas and throw them in a container in the fridge)
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 2T PB2 (I’m guessing 1T of regular creamy peanut butter would work here as well)

Simply add the above three ingredients to a blender (or magic bullet) and puree until smooth.  For an even colder concoction, freeze the almond milk in an ice cube tray before blending.  As long as you’ve got a few bananas and some almond milk ice cubes, you’ll be ready to make this recipe any time.

Adding some chocolate sauce wouldn’t hurt a thing either.

4 thoughts on “heat advisory

  1. Pingback: what i ate wednesday #3 | My Search of Summer

  2. Pingback: it’s the weekend | My Search of Summer

Leave a Reply

